Your Party

Eagle Dems Logo

Welcome to the home of the Eagle County Democratic Party!  Please consider signing up for our email newsletter, below, if you aren’t receiving it already. We send it once or twice a month and it’s the best way to learn about upcoming events and meetings.

And be sure to visit our News page where we post current newsletters, announcements and more.

CAUCUS is coming on March 1 ! Plan to arrive at 6:30 p.m. Head over to the Caucus page under 2016 Elections to learn more about the process that selects our next Democratic candidate for President.

Here’s where precinct caucuses are meeting on March 1st. Plan to arrive at 6:30 p.m. to check-in. Click on image to view PDF:

Screen Shot 2016-02-06 at 3.11.20 PM












Upcoming Meeting Dates, Times and Locations:
Note: At the December meeting, the Executive Committee voted to move our regular monthly meeting day to the second Wednesday of each month. We also decided to hold noon meetings in the winter months and evening meetings in the summer months. Check this page for updates.

Wednesday, February 10… 12 noon – 1:30 p.m.  Regular Monthly Meeting at Eagle Public Library at 600 Broadway, Eagle, CO 81631

Saturday, February 20… 10 a.m. – noon  Caucus training at Glenwood Springs Library with Colorado Democratic Party Executive Director Anne Wilseck. This caucus training is being offered to anyone interested in volunteering at their caucus site or becoming a Precinct Committee Person.

Tuesday, March 1… 7:00 – 9:00 p.m.  CAUCUS! Plan to arrive by 6:30 p.m. to check-in. There are eight locations (see list above) including Vail, Red Cliff, Minturn, Avon, Edwards, Eagle, Gypsum, El Jebel/Basalt – to make it more convenient for citizens valley-wide to participate.

Saturday, March 19…3:00 – 5:00 p.m.  COUNTY ASSEMBLY/CONVENTION! at Battle Mountain High School in Edwards. Those who were elected as delegates to the County Assembly and Convention at their precinct caucus on March 1st will meet to elect delegates to go forward to the State Assembly and Convention.

Our Leadership Team
Officers were elected in February 2015, for two year terms
Chair, Jane Lowery
1st Vice Chair, Eagle – Joy Harrison
1st Vice Chair, Roaring Fork Valley – Mary Robertson
2nd Vice Chair, Eagle – Carole Onderdonk
2nd Vice Chair, Roaring Fork Valley – Emily Ransford
Secretary – Cookie Murphy/Pettee
Treasurer – Jeanne Cunningham

Contact us at