All posts by Diane Levin

Upcoming Events

Eagle County Democrats Events

Caucus Trainings

There are seven trainings scheduled around the county (plus one in Glenwood). Attending a training is essential if you are a site leader or volunteering. The trainings will also be a good review of what happens at caucus.

Please sign up for one of these trainings! Below is a link to an RSVP.

Vail – Tuesday, January 23, 5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m. – Red Sandstone Elementary
Edwards – Thursday, January 25, noon – 1:30 p.m. – WECMRD Field House
Glenwood Springs – Saturday, January 27, 10:00 a.m. – noon – Glenwood Library
Gypsum – Tuesday, January 30, 5:15 p.m. – 6:45 p.m. – Gypsum Library
Avon – Wednesday, January 31, noon – 1:30 p.m. – Avon Library
Eagle – Thursday, February 1, noon – 1:30 p.m. – Eagle Library
El Jebel/Basalt – Monday, February 5, 5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m. Basalt Library
Minturn – Tuesday, February 6, 6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m. Minturn Town Hall
Please RSVP using this form

Executive Committee Meeting

When: Wednesday, February 7, 5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.
Where: Eagle Public Library (600 Broadway, Eagle, CO)
We hold business meetings once a month. If you’d like to learn more about our work and our plans for the upcoming year, join us.

Other Events

PLEASE NOTE: The Eagle County Democratic Party does not endorse candidates in contested primaries but we are happy to promote campaign events when they’re held here in Eagle County. We consider them to be good opportunities for our community to get to know our candidates better as election season approaches.

Coming up, on February 3rd… The Colorado Democratic Party’s 2018 Inaugural Obama Dinner takes place on Saturday, Feb. 3 at the Hilton Denver City Center. The speaker has yet to be announced, but the party usually books an inspiring Democratic leader as its headliner. We have a limited number of seats at our Eagle Dems table; please contact Joy at joyh@eagledems.org if you’re interested in joining us. Tickets are $125.