Reorganization 2017

Our County Reorganization was held Saturday, February 11 at 1:00 p.m. in Eagle. This is the biennial meeting when new officers to run the Eagle County Democratic Party for the next two years are elected. Only members of the Eagle County Democratic Party Central Committee are eligible to vote. Central Committee members include: current members of the Executive Committee, all Democratic federal, state, and county elected office holders residing in Eagle County, and all current Precinct Committee Persons elected at the 2016 Caucus held last February 1.  The Official Call for the meeting and agenda may be found here.

The new Eagle County Democrats Party Officers, elected for a two year term, are:
Joy Harrison, Chair
Dylan Roberts, Vice Chair
Sarah Andrews, Secretary
Annie Goodman, Treasurer

A full executive committee and delegates to the state reorganization were also elected and we conducted a planning and organization session after the official business and have created four geographical teams that will organize activities across the county.

The new Executive Committee Members at Large are:
Inga Causey, Andrew Halls, Pat Hammon, Diane Levin, Jane Lowery, Claire Noble, Carole Onderdonk, Bob Rutledge, Nancy Shane and Doug Tucker.

Sarah Andrews and Pat Hammon were elected as the Eagle County Democrats’ bonus members to the State Central Committee.

The following members were elected to District Central Committees:
Congressional District 2 Central Committee:  Kerry Donovan and Danny Padnick
Congressional District 3 Central Committee:  Wendy Rudolph and Claire Noble
Senate District 5 Central Committee:  Claire Noble, Danny Padnick and Doug Tucker
House District 26 Central Committee:  Doug Amberg, Inga Causey, Pat Hammon, Debbie Marquez, Claire Noble, Wendy Rudolph and Bob Rutledge
Judicial District 5 Central Committee:  Inga Causey and Wendy Rudolph

We would like to express our appreciation to the outgoing executive board for all of their hard work and to congratulate them on the very successful local elections in 2016!
Chair, Jane Lowery
1st Vice Chair, Eagle – Joy Harrison
2nd Vice Chair, Eagle – Carole Onderdonk
2nd Vice Chair, Roaring Fork Valley – Emily Ransford
Secretary – Cookie Murphy-Pettee
Treasurer – Jeanne Cunningham

It is more important than ever for Democrats to come together and mobilize for the necessary work ahead.  We intend to facilitate concrete action to challenge the new administration and our Republican members of Congress. Now is the time to get involved, and as Georgia’s Congressman and civil rights leader Representative John Lewis would say, “make some noise.”

Sign up below for our electronic newsletter to get regular updates about events and meetings.